The Parents’ Guild Shop is run by friendly parent volunteers and stocks clean, good quality uniform and sports kit for the Prep School and Upper School. Items are generally half the cost of new and sellers receive 50% of the proceeds (paid annually).

Location

The nearly new shop is located in the school shop (at the back, on the right hand side) on Burnaby Road.

Opening Dates & Times

Spring 2019
 
Date Opening times
Wednesday 9th January 1.45pm – 4.30pm
Saturday 12th January 8.30am – 10.30am
Wednesday 23rd January 1.45pm – 4.30pm
Saturday 2nd February 8.30am – 10.30am
Wednesday 6th February 1.45pm – 4.30pm  
Wednesday 20th February 1.45pm – 4.30pm
Saturday 23rd February 8.30am – 10.30am
Saturday 2nd March 8.30am – 10.30am
Wednesday 6th March 1.45pm – 4.30pm
Saturday 16th March 8.30am – 10.30am
Wednesday 20th March 1.45pm – 4.30pm

Leavers

If any boys who are leaving the school have items they no longer require, please consider either donating them to, or selling them through, the Nearly New Shop. Thank you. 

Payments

Cash and cheque (payable to BSPG) only.

Receiving Items

Items for sale can be left in the Bedford School Parents’ Guild (BSPG) Shop when open, or at the Bell Room, with their kind permission. They can also be left with a committee member at a Guild Coffee morning. Please ensure your items are clean and in good condition, and are placed in a fastened bag with a sellers list inside and BSPG Shop on the outside.

PDF’s

Volunteers

We are always grateful for new volunteers!  For enquiries or further information, please email: guildshop@bedfordschool.org.uk