The Parents’ Guild Shop is run by friendly parent volunteers and stocks clean, good quality uniform and sports kit for the Prep School and Upper School. Items are generally half the cost of new and sellers receive 50% of the proceeds (paid annually).

Location

The nearly new shop is located in the school shop (at the back, on the right hand side) on Burnaby Road.

Opening Dates & Times

Autumn 2018
 
Date Opening times
Wednesday 5th September 1.45pm – 4.30pm
Saturday 8th September 8.30am – 10.30am
Wednesday 19th September 1.45pm – 4.30pm
Wednesday 3rd October 1.45pm – 4.30pm
Saturday 6th October 8.30am – 10.30am
Wednesday 17th October 1.45pm – 4.30pm
Wednesday 7th November 1.45pm – 4.30pm
Saturday 17th November 8.30am – 10.30am
Wednesday 21st November 1.45pm – 4.30pm
Saturday 1st December 8.30am – 10.30am
Wednesday 5th December 1.45pm – 4.30pm

Leavers

If any boys who are leaving the school have items they no longer require, please consider either donating them to, or selling them through, the Nearly New Shop. Thank you. 

Payments

Cash and cheque (payable to BSPG) only.

Receiving Items

Items for sale can be left in the Bedford School Parents’ Guild (BSPG) Shop when open, or at the Bell Room, with their kind permission. They can also be left with a committee member at a Guild Coffee morning. Please ensure your items are clean and in good condition, and are placed in a fastened bag with a sellers list inside and BSPG Shop on the outside.

PDF’s

Volunteers

We are always grateful for new volunteers!  For enquiries or further information, please email: guildshop@bedfordschool.org.uk