2018–2019

Autumn Term 2018

Staff training (INSET) day:Mon 3 Sept
New boys' day: (Upper School only)Tue 4 Sept
Term starts: Wed 5 Sept (8.40am)
EXEAT:Sat 29 to Sun 30 Sept
Half term starts:Fri 19 Oct (Prep School 4.10pm, Upper School 4.15pm)
Half term ends:Mon 5 Nov (8.40am)
EXEAT:Sat 24 to Sun 25 Nov
Term ends:Fri 14 Dec (Prep School 11.50am, Upper School 12.15pm)

Spring Term 2019

Staff training (INSET) day:Mon 7 Jan
Term starts:Tue 8 Jan (8.40am)
EXEAT:Sat 26 to Sun 27 Jan
Half term starts: Fri 8 Feb (Prep School 4.10pm, Upper School 4.15pm)
Half term ends: Mon 18 Feb (8.40am)
EXEAT: Sat 9 to Sun 10 Mar
Term ends:Fri 29 Mar (Prep School 11.50am, Upper School 12.15pm)

Summer Term 2019

Staff training (INSET) day:Tue 23 Apr
Term starts:Wed 24 Apr (8.40am)
EXEAT:Sat 4 to Sun 5 May
Bank holiday:Monday 6 May
Half term starts:Fri 24 May (Prep School 4.10pm, Upper School 4.15pm)
Half term ends:Mon 3 Jun (8.40am)
Term ends: Prep School: Fri 5 Jul 4.10pm
Upper School: Sat 6 Jul 1.00pm (following Speech Day)

2019–2020

Autumn Term 2019

Staff training (INSET) day:Mon 2 Sept
New boys' day: (Upper School only)Tue 3 Sept
Term starts: Wed 4 Sept (8.40am)
EXEAT:Sat 21 to Sun 22 Sept
Half term starts:Fri 18 Oct (Prep School 4.10pm, Upper School 4.15pm)
Half term ends:Mon 4 Nov (8.40am)
EXEAT:Sat 23 to Sun 24 Nov
Term ends:Fri 13 Dec (Prep School 11.50am, Upper School 12.15pm)

Spring Term 2020

Staff training (INSET) day:Mon 6 Jan
Term starts:Tue 7 Jan (8.40am)
EXEAT:Sat 25 to Sun 26 Jan
Half term starts: Fri 7 Feb (Prep School 4.10pm, Upper School 4.15pm)
Half term ends:Mon 17 Feb (8.40am)
EXEAT: Sat 7 to Sun 8 Mar
Term ends:Fri 27 Mar (Prep School 11.50am, Upper School 12.15pm)

Summer Term 2020

Staff training (INSET) day:Mon 20 Apr
Term starts:Tue 21 Apr (8.40am)
EXEAT:Sat 2 to Sun 3 May
Bank holiday:Monday 4 May
Half term starts:Fri 22 May (Prep School 4.10pm, Upper School 4.15pm)
Half term ends:Mon 1 Jun (8.40am)
Term ends: Prep School: Fri 3 Jul 4.10pm
Upper School: Sat 4 Jul 1.00pm (following Speech Day)

Please note: At the beginning of each term, boarders return by 6:00pm the previous evening and, after half term, by 9:00pm the previous evening.