Our Music Fellows for 2020 

The Bedford School Music Fellowship Programme is designed to give pupils the opportunity to work with some of the UK’s finest musicians on multiple occasions throughout the school year. Each faculty of the music department (Brass, Keyboard, Strings, Vocal, Woodwind) has appointed one specialist, each of whom will visit the school on at least two separate occasions. They will be offering a wide range of musical activities, such as giving recitals, directing ensembles, leading workshops, performing with school groups and generally being inspirational guides to our young musicians.

Click to read their biographies

Ralph Allwood

Conductor, masterclass leader, music teacher

Ian Clarke

Flautist, composer, professor at Guildhall School of Music & Drama

Mike Lovatt

Outstanding lead trumpeter of the John Wilson Orchestra

Gareth Lubbe

Solo violist, chamber musician and pedagogue

Joanna Macgregor

Concert pianist, conductor, composer and festival curator