Boarding and Day School for boys aged 7 - 18 years


Headmaster Ian Silk
Deputy Head Geoff Wickens
Assistant Head and Year 3+4 Co-ordinator Sue Keane
Assistant Head and Year 5+6 Co-ordinator Jane Di Sapia
Assistant Head and Year 7+8 Co-ordinator          Mike Mallalieu
Year 3  
Mrs N J Carrington  
Miss P J Oakley Housemaster of Howard
Mr A J Whitbread Housemaster of Harpur
Year 4  
Mrs S E L Thomas  
Mrs D G MacAskill Head of Personal Development
Year 5  
Mr C N Blacklock English, Maths, Geography, Housemaster of Whitbread
Mr J C Hooley Head of Drama, English
Mr CJ Saenger Head of English
Year 6  
Miss R M A Mann Head of History
Mr S P D Roberts English, Drama
Mrs A Spina Head of Geography
Year 7/8  
Mrs M Aldridge Head of DT
Mr M Allen Maths, Science
Mr J L Beckwith Maths, PE, Housemaster of Bunyan
Mr S J Guest Maths, History, ICT, RE, PE
Miss J Gedye Head of Curriculum Music
Mrs K M Faulkner Head of Modern Foreign Languages, Enrichment Coordinator
Mr P Milton Head of ICT, Maths
Mr S Phillips Head of Games, Maths, PE
Mr P M Studd Head of Art
Mr A J Thackway Science
Mrs A V Travis Head of Maths
Mrs C J O Trounson French
Boarding Housemaster Mr S R W Lincoln
Chaplain Revd A S Atkins
SENCO and Head of ESOL Mrs J L Christian
Academic Support Miss L Williams
ESOL Mrs S Manning
Other teaching staff without tutor groups
Ms I C Bowis DT
Miss F A Brown History
Mrs L A Chalmers German, French
Mrs V M Chance Art
Mr E A L Loader Geography
Mrs F Phelps French
Mrs M D E Richards English, Drama
Mrs C I J Sanders Music
Support Staff  
Mrs K Williams Headmaster's Secretary/Admissions Secretary
Mrs J Curtis School Receptionist Mornings/Secretary
Mrs T Tindall School Receptionist Afternoons/Secretary
Mrs L Johnson School Secretary
Mrs D J Gunn Science Technician
Mrs C E Sharples Librarian


Bedford School 2003 - 2014   |   School Policies   |   career opportunities   |   The Harpur Trust   |   site map   |   Terms & Privacy   |   SEARCH   |   SHARE        
Bedford School is part of The Harpur Trust: a company limited by guarantee. Registered in England: Company No. 3475202.
Registered Office: Pilgrim Centre, Brickhill Drive, Bedford, MK41 7PZ. Registered Charity No. 1066861.